Half of LPR MPs re-elected to new Parliament - Chairman


Read in Russian

LUGANSK, November 28 (Lugansk Media Centre) – More than half of the second LPR Parliament active members were re-elected to the new Parliament, its chairman Denis Miroshnichenko said.

"As of the ending of the previous parliament's term, 40 out of 50 deputies were working, the team was incomplete. Of those 40 members, 21 were re-elected. Others, unfortunately, were unable to pass."

The LPR held elections of the Head and Parliament on November 11. Leonid Pasechnik performed well across the Republic and won the race by a sweeping majority, gaining 68.3 percent of ballots cast. The Mir Luganschine social movement secured 37 seats in the Parliament, while its rival Lugansk Economic Union won 13 mandates.

Leonid Pasechik was inaugurated on November 21 as the Head of the LPR.

Spelling error report
Select mistakes and press CTRL+Enter (Control+Enter on Mac) to notify editors

Editors' Choice